Data losses in memory modules and the whole problem of capacitors respectively their losses of capacity must be avoided in the long-term.

Long-Term Conservation of modules and devices

TAB® Long-Term Conservation of modules and devices

A further main focus with respect to the discussion about availability are completed modules and devices. Besides the aforementioned aging processes of components significant extended criteria, based on the enormous variety of different types as well as their combinatorics, are essential in order to guarantee an efficient, durable product conservation.

Hence, occurring data losses in memory modules and the whole problem of capacitors respectively their losses of capacity must be avoided in the long-term. In addition, aging effects during use of further numerous different passive components and the aging effects of operational amplifiers, optoelectronic couplers, A/D converters, relays, etc. should be observed.

In connection with the mechanisms and processes described already it is our keynote that energized components work considerably more resistant and reliable than modules or devices used only sporadically or infrequently. Already here is the indication that a realistic, economically justifiable and effective solution can only be implemented in close cooperation with the client.

Datenverluste in Speicherbausteinen und die gesamte Kondensatorenproblematik müssen nachhaltig vermieden werden.

Langzeitkonservierung für Baugruppen

TAB® Langzeitkonservierung für Baugruppen

Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt bei der Verfügbarkeits-Diskussion bilden komplettierte Baugruppen und Geräte. Neben den zuvor beschriebenen Alterungsprozessen der Bauteile gelten hier aufgrund der enormen Typenvielfalt und Kombinatorik wesentlich erweiterte Kriterien, um eine dauerhaft wirksame Produkterhaltung abzusichern.

So müssen langfristig auftretende Datenverluste in Speicherbausteinen und die gesamte Kondensatorenproblematik bzw. deren langfristige Kapazitätsverluste nachhaltig vermieden werden. Alterungseffekte beim Einsatz der weiteren zahlreichen differenten passiven Bauteile, sowie Alterungseffekte von Operationsverstärkern, Optokopplern, AD-Wandlern, Relais, u.ä. sind weiterhin zu betrachten.

In Verbindung mit den bereits beschriebenen Mechanismen und Verfahren ist ein Grundgedanke unseres Lösungsansatzes, dass bestromte Komponenten wesentlich resistenter und zuverlässiger arbeiten, als nur sporadisch und selten genutzte Baugruppen und Geräte. Hier zeigt sich bereits, dass eine realistische, wirtschaftlich vertretbare und effektive Lösung nur in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Auftraggeber umgesetzt werden kann.