In close cooperation with universities HTV analysed aging processes of electronic components and developed concepts for its prevention.

Thermal-Absorptive Gas-Barrier Thermal-Absorptive Gas-Barrier

Thermal-Absorptive Gas-Barrier TAB®

Based on our performance of research and development and the resulting procedure definitions for Long-Term Conservation of electronic components, by today, we are able to reduce the described aging processes reliably and massively.

Our new developed procedure of Thermal-Absorptive Gas-Barrier TAB® prevents the development of corrosion and oxidation almost completely and on long-term. This results from a systematic absorption of moisture, oxygen and material-dependent hazardous substances as already mentioned.

Furthermore, based on the previous characterization, it is obvious that procedures for the permanent conservation of electronic components and consequently a reduction of the growth of intermetallic phases are only achievable in connection with the increase of the so-called activation energies. This enhanced procedure is a basic element developed by HTV Conservation GmbH.

However, enabling the necessitative functional and effective combinatorics of these methods of resolution a special attuned Gas-Barrier is additively being performed. This is, in consideration of the enormous longsome and essential periods of component-conservation, the vital advantage of our procedure! Additive, essential cyclic controlls of the processes and regeneration of the specific materials ensure their effectiveness and reliability extremely efficient on long-term.

Resulting from these new procedures and technologies we are able by today to reduce the typical aging processes of components by a factor of 12–15! Moreover, based on factual knowledge nowadays, the risk of whisker growth during Long-Term Conservation is massively lessened. Consequently processibility and reliability of electronic components are ensured over several years!

HTV hat in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Universitäten Alterungsprozesse in elektronischen Bauteilen analysiert und Konzepte zu deren Vorbeugung entwickelt.

Thermisch-Absorptive-Begasung Thermisch-Absorptive-Begasung

Thermisch-Absorptive-Begasung TAB®

Aufgrund unserer durchgeführten Untersuchungen und Verfahrensdefinitionen zur Langzeitkonservierung elektronischer Komponenten sind wir heute in der Lage, die beschriebenen Alterungsprozesse massiv zu reduzieren.

Unser neu entwickeltes Thermisch-Absorptives-Begasungsverfahren verhindert nahezu vollständig und äußerst langfristig Korrosions- und Oxidationsbildung. Dies erfolgt, wie beschrieben, durch die gezielte Absorption von Feuchte, Sauerstoff und materialabhängigen Schadstoffen.

Weiterhin ist aus den vorherigen Beschreibungen ersichtlich, dass Verfahren zur dauerhaften Konservierung elektronischer Komponenten und somit die deutliche Reduzierung eines intermetallischen Phasenwachstums nur in Verbindung mit einer Erhöhung von so genannten Aktivierungsenergien zu erreichen ist. Dieses ist ein weiteres Kernelement des durch die Halbleiter-Test & Vertriebs-GmbH entwickelten Verfahrens.

Um nun die notwendige funktionelle und effektive Kombinatorik dieser Lösungsansätze technisch zu ermöglichen, erfolgt zusätzlich eine speziell abgestimmte Begasung. Dieses ist, in Anbetracht der enorm langen und notwendigen Konservierungszeiträume für die Komponenten, der entscheidende Vorteil unseres Verfahrens! Notwendige zyklische Kontrollen der Prozesse und die Regeneration der eingesetzten Materialien sichern zusätzlich äußerst langfristig dessen Wirksamkeit und Zuverlässigkeit.

Resultierend aus diesen neuen Verfahren und Technologien sind wir heute in der Lage, den typischen Alterungsprozess der Komponenten um Faktor 12-15 zu reduzieren! Zudem wird die Gefahr einer Whiskerbildung während der langjährigen Konservierung, nach jetzigem Stand der Kenntnisse, massiv vermindert. Somit sind Verarbeitbarkeit und Zuverlässigkeit elektronischer Komponenten über lange Jahre gesichert!