Therefore, the customer obtains a comprehensive service with only one business partner.

Test-programme development, ASIC-development and packaging From the wafer to the completely housed and tested component

At a glance:

Services of Halbleiter-Test & Vertriebs-GmbH

  • Wafer-test
  • Development of specific test-software
  • Fully-automated tests of series quantities

Services of MAF GmbH

  • Wafer-sawing
  • Manufacturing of samples in ceramic packages
  • Premold packages
  • Chips in waffle-pack
  • Packaging of series quantities

Test-programme development, ASIC-development and packaging

Customer-specific components become more and more a special subject of the European electronic industry. Thus, a specific know how, especially in the field of silicon sensor technology has to be involved. HTV cooperates closely with many European semiconductor manufacturers and ASIC-producers and provides a comprehensive special knowledge with its team of highly qualified engineers, who already extensively support the customer in the development phase of a component based on specific and specially-tailored test-software.

Thus, problems regarding initial samples are detected at the earliest possible stage and corresponding changes during the next design-step are considered. Then test and screening of complete wafers are performed on high-precision HTV capacity test-systems in series quantities.

Development of test-programmes as a service

High-Performance-Test-System software and the necessary hardware adaptions, developed by HTV, come also into operation at in-house test-systems of semiconductor manufacturers. Hence, special know how is made available to the customer, so that he can implement the test in his entire production process and quality control cycle.

From the wafer to the completely housed and tested component

Via the close cooperation with MAF GmbH, who has specialized in the packaging of electronic components, it is possible for us to offer to our customers also the packaging of components already tested on waffle-level. Based on the central location in Frankfurt/Oder packaged sample components and subsequently also series parts, opposite to service providers for packaging from Far East, are deliverable immediately.

These components undergo a final test at HTV according to the specified operation temperature-ranges and requirements. In this connection, our broad, manifold and most specific test-procedures detect possible failures relentlessly and guarantee the required level of test-depth. A huge number of handling-systems is available for the adaption of components to high capacity testers enabling also tests with extended temperature-ranges at large numbers of several hundred thousand parts per day.

Therefore, the customer obtains a comprehensive service with only one business partner who provides support through all steps of his ASIC-development right up to the test of series quantities.

Der Kunde erhält somit eine umfassende Dienstleistung und hat dabei nur einen Ansprechpartner.

Testprogramm- , ASIC-Entwicklung und Packaging Vom Wafer zum fertig gehäusten und getesteten Bauteil

Auf einen Blick

Dienstleistungen der Halbleiter-Test & Vertriebs-GmbH

  • Wafer-Test
  • Erstellung spezifischer Testsoftware
  • Vollautomatische Tests in Serienstückzahlen

Dienstleistungen der MAF GmbH

  • Wafer-Sägen
  • Mustererstellung in Keramik-Gehäusen
  • Premold Packages
  • Chips in Waffle-Pack
  • Packaging von Serienstückzahlen

Testprogramm- , ASIC-Entwicklung und Packaging

Kundenspezifische Bausteine entwickeln sich immer mehr zu einem Spezialgebiet der europäischen Elektronikindustrie. So wird hier besonderes Know-how, gerade auf dem Gebiet der Sensorik auf Silizium gebracht. HTV arbeitet sehr eng mit vielen europäischen Halbleiter- und ASIC-Herstellern zusammen und stellt mit seinem Team hochqualifizierter Ingenieure umfassendes Spezialwissen zur Verfügung, welches den Kunden bereits in der Entwicklungsphase eines Bauteils durch spezifische und speziell zugeschnittene Testsoftware umfangreich unterstützt.

Probleme der Erstmuster werden so frühestmöglich erkannt und entsprechende Änderungen im nächsten Design-Step berücksichtigt. Die Prüfung und Selektion der kompletten Wafer erfolgt dann auf den hochpräzisen HTV-Großtestsystemen in Serienstückzahl.

Entwicklung von Testprogrammen als Service

Von HTV entwickelte Großtester-Software und die erforderlichen Hardware-Anpassungen befinden sich auch bei Halbleiterherstellern auf deren hauseigenen Testsystemen im Einsatz. Der Kunde bekommt somit Spezialwissen zur Verfügung gestellt und kann den Test dann in seinen kompletten Fertigungsprozess und Qualitätsregelkreis implementieren.

Vom Wafer zum fertig gehäusten und getesteten Bauteil

Durch die enge Kooperation mit der MAF GmbH, die sich auf das Packaging elektronischer Bauteile spezialisiert hat, ist es uns möglich, unseren Kunden auch das Häusen der bereits auf Waferlevel geprüften Bauteile anzubieten. Aufgrund der zentralen Lage in Frankfurt/Oder sind gehäuste Musterbauteile und später auch die Serienteile im Gegensatz zu fernöstlichen Packaging-Dienstleistern sehr schnell lieferbar.

Diese Bauteile werden bei HTV einem Endtest entsprechend der spezifizierten Einsatztemperaturen und Anforderungen unterzogen. Unsere umfassenden, vielfältigen und zudem äußerst spezifischen Testverfahren decken hierbei mögliche Fehler schonungslos auf und stellen die erforderliche Prüftiefe sicher. Für die Adaptierung der Bauteile an die Großtester steht eine Vielzahl von Handlingsystemen zur Verfügung, die Tests auch im erweiterten Temperaturbereich mit Stückzahlen von mehreren hunderttausend Teilen pro Tag ermöglichen.

Der Kunde erhält somit eine umfassende Dienstleistung und hat dabei nur einen Ansprechpartner, der ihn durch alle Schritte seiner ASIC-Entwicklung bis hin zum Test der Serienstückzahlen unterstützt.