The high-precision HTV-equipment works with a three-dimensional method recognizing all kinds of pin deformation and ensuring coplanarity.

3D-Lead inspection 3D-Lead inspection

3D-lead inspection

The steadily increasing requirements (0-ppm) regarding process stability make it indispensable that components adhere to mechanical dimensions according to their datasheet. Thus, it is of vital importance for a trouble-free subsequent processing (e.g. at soldering) of programmed components that the component pins are not damaged.

Deformation of pins at contacting during the programming operation cannot be eliminated completely. Even on delivery a damage might already be present. All the more it is important to perform a subsequent 3Dlead inspection, at which all pins are measured via a camera-system.

In contrast to the most inspection-systems, measuring is only two-dimensionally performed, the high-precision HTV-equipment works with a three-dimensional method recognizing all kinds of pin deformation and ensuring coplanarity.

Besides, marking and positioning of the components is inspected via Automatic Optical Inspection (AOI). Hence, a trouble-free processing is ensured to the customer.

Die hochpräzisen HTV-Anlagen arbeiten mit einem 3D Verfahren, das Pinverformung erkennt und die Koplanarität sicherstellt.

3D-Lead Inspection 3D-Lead Inspection

3D-Lead Inspection

Die immer weiter steigenden Anforderungen (0-ppm-Ziel) bezüglich der Prozesssicherheit machen es unabdingbar, dass Bauteile ihre mechanischen Abmessungen gemäß Datenblatt einhalten. Daher ist für eine problemlose Weiterverarbeitung (z.B. beim Löten) von programmierten Bausteinen entscheidend, dass die Bauteilanschlüsse nicht beschädigt sind.

Durch die Kontaktierung beim Programmiervorgang sind Pinverformungen nicht hundertprozentig auszuschließen. Auch bei Anlieferung kann bereits eine Beschädigung vorliegen. Deshalb ist es umso wichtiger eine anschließende 3D-Leadinspection, bei der alle Anschlusspins über ein Kamerasystem vermessen werden, durchzuführen.

Im Gegensatz zu den meisten Inspektionssystemen, bei denen die Vermessung nur zweidimensional erfolgt, arbeiten die hochpräzisen HTV-Anlagen mit einem dreidimensionalen Verfahren, das alle Arten der Pinverformung erkennt und die Koplanarität sicherstellt.

Zusätzlich wird über automatische Bilderkennungssysteme (AOI) die Bauteilbeschriftung und -lage überprüft. Somit ist eine problemlose Weiterverarbeitung beim Kunden sichergestellt.