Related to completed modules very special and complex, product-internal criteria for monitoring and evaluation must be defined in cooperation with the clients.

Evaluation of goods and process flow

Thus it appears that many factors are mandatory in order to achieve a reliable, safeguarded and all-embracing Long-Term Conservation. All the more, an extensive evaluation of the goods is important at the beginning of the conservation. Beside the evaluation of the visual condition of the goods, tests regarding the layer thickness of the parts in terms of grinding patterns and a light microscopy as well as an examination of the solderability are performed.

In order to make a statement regarding the development of an intermetallic phase, a REM-EDX analysis is performed recording its gradient and intensity systematically. In conclusion, a statement about the specific period for reliable processing of the components is possible. A FTIR-analysis for the determination of the IC packaging material provides further important information for the specification of the absorption criteria.

A lead-free test of the components and, where necessary, a coplanarity check make the evaluation of the goods complete. Related to completed modules very special and complex, product-internal criteria for monitoring and evaluation must be defined in cooperation with the clients.

The result is a frankly communicated, customer-oriented documentation. The relevant inspections are repeated at least once a year and compared with all previous test results. Consequently, a currently adjusted documentation is created and communicated to the clients. This documentation includes the performance related to the evaluation of the condition of the goods and the status of the effectiveness concerning the conservation processes.

Bezogen auf komplettierte Baugruppen müssen spezielle Bewertungs- und Überwachungskriterien mit dem Auftraggeber definiert werden.

Prozessablauf und Warenbewertungen

Anhand der gesamten Beschreibungen ist die Notwendigkeit einer umfassenden Warenbewertung zu Beginn einer Konservierung und im Verlauf des gesamten Konservierungszeitraums ersichtlich. Neben der Bewertung des visuellen Warenzustandes erfolgen Untersuchungen in Form von Schliffbildern und Lichtmikroskopie, sowie eine Messung der Benetzbarkeit.

Zur Bewertung des intermetallischen Phasenwachstums erfolgt eine REM-EDX Analyse, welche gezielt deren Verlauf und Stärke erfasst. Im Rückschluss wird hiermit eine Aussage über die Dauer einer zuverlässigen Verarbeitbarkeit der Bauteile ermöglicht. FTIR-Analysen zur Bestimmung von Materialien liefern weiterhin wichtige Informationen zur Festlegung der Absorptions-Kriterien.

Abschließende Untersuchungen der Bleifreiheit und eine ggf. notwendige Koplanaritätsprüfung der Teile runden die gesamte Warenbewertung ab. Bezogen auf komplettierte Baugruppen müssen spezielle, oft komplexe produktinterne Bewertungs- und Überwachungskriterien in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Auftraggeber definiert werden.

Das Ergebnis ist eine dem Kunden gegenüber offen kommunizierte und im Detail auf seine Spezifischen Anforderungen angepasste Dokumentation. Die relevanten Untersuchungen werden mindestens einmal jährlich wiederholt und mit den vorhergehenden Untersuchungen abgeglichen. Somit erfolgt eine fortgeschriebene, dem jeweiligen Kunden zur Verfügung gestellte Dokumentation und Bewertung des Warenzustandes und der Effektivität des Konservierungsverfahrens.